Year 12 and Beyond: A Journey Like No Other, and More

It’s finally over. The year that is called “year 12” is complete at last and I couldn’t be more thankful. Or sad. I actually have no idea about how I feel at the moment. It feels like only yesterday that I was putting on the jumper that had “year 12 2013” written on it and today was the last time that I took it off. Don’t get me wrong, I’m ecstatic that exams are over and that I am free to do what I please, but there’s going to be a piece inside all of us I believe that is sentimental. I mean, what the hell am I going to do for the next 3 months?? Some people I know have been suffering withdrawal symptoms, particularly from maths. Maths is probably the one subject I didn’t hate by the end of this year. Most likely it’s because it was my…

View original post 1,360 more words

