Food Tastes Better With Your Shoes Off

I am constantly inspired by up and coming small businesses, local markets, and growing local community initiatives. As advocates of homemade, handmade, and local we need to band together! I’d like to introduce Sam. She is the owner of Found Path, an Etsy store that is moving forward in stride. I went to elementary school with Sam, and now as everyone inevitably grows apart I just stick to stalking her Found Path creations on Facebook and Instagram. In a totally normal way of course.

“Hey! I’m Sam and I’m super excited that Leslie asked to do a feature on her blog about my little shop, Found Path! I am currently living in Detroit with my husband and our daughter, but am originally from up North in Traverse City.”

Sam Smith“I’m just opening things up, and it is definitely a process, but I have always been a “maker” even at a very…

View original post 265 more words

