Michelle Lemae

I have always enjoyed the simpler things in life. I feel sorry for people who don’t take the time to notice the little things. As a child I liked to watch squirrels climbing the trees. I would listen to the birds chirping above me and I would absorb that joy of being right there in that moment.

I’ve never been much of a talker. People always assumed it was because I was shy. Yes, I was shy as a child, but my lack of words was by choice. I didn’t like to talk. I still don’t like to talk much. I am a listener, an observer. I like to think that I live at a slower rate than most people. While the world is spinning around me, I stay in one place watching it all go by. I choose not to talk, therefore I know many things other people don’t…

View original post 798 more words

