Approaching Happiness

For the past week I’ve been having trouble sleeping. I go to bed quite early and try to knock myself out with reading and listening to music cause if I just lay in bed waiting to fall asleep my mind is rushing like crazy. Just can’t seem to shut it off. And once I manage to fall asleep I wake up during the night like 100 times going to the bathroom or drinking water or just to check what time it is. Usually this behaviour would frustrate me but now I’m just waiting this phase to pass since I really don’t have to be anywhere early in the morning.

This past night was no exception so I decided to get up and head to the living room and maybe try to write something. It started to rain. It feels nice to listen the rain hitting the windows and every piece…

View original post 774 more words

