Luis A. White Jr.

About a week or so ago, I was waiting to pick up my kids from school as I engaged in conversation with a group of parents waiting to pick their kids up as well, when I was asked How do you do it? Naturally, I replied with the same question – how do I do what? And the gentleman asked – How do you guys (CEO’s ),  remain so calm cool and collectiveunder duress?

Luis A. White Jr. CEO

By this time I have a smile from ear to ear, the poor guy probably thought I was crazy, but I said, can you say Oscar time? We have to be good actors, you have to fake it, hide your real feeling from your employees, never let them see that you are about to loose it.  Naturally, there is more to this, than just “faking it”.

Surround your self with good people:  I’m a…

View original post 540 more words

