Whiskey in a Tea Cup

I remember as a kid watching my mom (in her curlers) pour me a bowl of cereal as she got herself ready for work saying that if you hard work and have patience eventually everything in life will work itself out. She is now 67 and I’m turning 43. She is still saying it. That means we are both still working hard and being patient. Waiting.

But I am not a patient person. Never have been. I never take the easy route. I strive for perfection and I don’t like not knowing the answer. So I’m not sure what we are waiting for. And why are we being patience while we are waiting? I posed these question to my wee Italian mom and it was like I was speaking to her in some strange made-up language. And then it hit me. It was something that she needed to believe because…

View original post 179 more words

