CBS New York

By Peter Schwartz
» More Columns

Ed Anzalone still bleeds green. Despite reports to the contrary, he attends every Jets home game with his family though hasn’t been “Fireman Ed” since some fans gave him a hard time on Thanksgiving night in 2012 and he decided to hang up the helmet.

“I’ve never stopped loving them,” Anzalone said. “I love them more than ever. I’m at every game. I’ve never missed a game.”

But it’s a lot harder to pick him out of the crowd at the Meadowlands.

Now, he tries to keep a low profile at the games. He no longer wears a jersey, so instead he dons a Jets shirt and sunglasses. But sometimes, during a critical time in a game, Firemen Ed still has the itch to make an appearance.

“When I’m at the games, my wife has to grab me at times,” said Anzalone, who for…

View original post 833 more words

